Monday, 29 March 2010

Texas Scramble Results

Despite the wet weather five teams managed to go out and play. The results are as follows:
Morna Steven (27)
June Dargie (28)
Jenny French (12)
67 exact 11.1
Gross Score 86 Nett Score 74.9

:Liz Fertacz (12)

Mari Brown (20)
Katie Chapman (26)
58 Exact 9.6
Gross Score 85 Net 75.4

Sandy Bushby (7)
Doreen Johnston (24)
Christabel Tinker(25)
56 Exact 9.3
Gross Score 86 Nett 76.7

Muriel McPherson (14)
Janet McKenzie (23)
Elizabeth Tosh (26)
63 Exact 10.5
Gross Score 92 Nett 81.5

Hilary Menzies (23)
Louise Whitehead (28)

Saturday, 20 March 2010

Ron McLaren's Farewell Palova

Friday was Ron McLaren's last official day working at Blairgowrie. The ladies' section wanted to recognise the day and present him with a little something to say farewell. We will all miss Ron who is leaving after ten years at Blairgowrie and we all want to wish him all the best for the future.

Winter Competitions and Mad March Medley Results

2009/10 Stanley Clark Trophy
1st - Margaret Kerr Runner Up: Janet McKenzie

2009/2010 Winter League
1st – Margaret Kerr Runner Up: Mari Brown

Mad March Medley – 19.03.10
Full Handicap – Teams of 3
Best two nett scores counting for each hole

First – Annette Grewar/Margaret Kerr/Katie Chapman -133

Second – Muriel Rae/Mary Menzies/Kathy Cameron -135

Third – Elizabeth Fertacz/Ann King/Nancy Keddie-139

Tuesday, 16 March 2010

Final Bridge Day and Tea Party

Today was the final bridge day of the 2009-2010 winter season. It has been very successful  with 6 bridge tables being filled every week. This is thanks to the organisation and leadership of Joy Niven and Noreen Fordyce who have kept us on the straight and narrow..
After the bridge today, we were all treated to a tasty tea party of scones and wee cupcakes which went down very well. Thanks to Ian Cooke and his staff for their kind genorosity.A presentation was made to Joy and Noreen to thank them for all their efforts by Ladies' Vice Captain Sandy Bushby.

Monday, 15 March 2010

Results of First Round of Mail on Sunday

Blairgowrie Ladies played Taymouth Castle Ladies on Lansdowne blue course in a match which had to be moved from Taymouth as the course is still under snow!

Barbara Lyburn and Maureen Brass were winners for Blairgowrie but we were beaten 3-2 in an enjoyable match.

Friday, 12 March 2010

Winter League & Stanley Clark Results Friday March 12 2010

Today was the final Winter League.  The weather was kind to us and we had a very good turn out. The results are as follows:
Silver Winner:  Muriel Rae (49),
Runner Up:  Sandy Bushby (54)

Bronze Winner: B. Cuthbert (43)
Runner Up:  Janet McKenzie (44)

Stanley Clark Trophy Results for 12th March, 2010.

B. Cuthbert 43
J McKenzie 43
M. Rae 49
J. Laburn 49
E. Tosh 50
M. Walker 52
R. Alexander 52
S. Bushby 53
J. Kennedy 53
K. Chapman 54
M. Kerr 55
B. Buckett NR
M. Brush NR
M. Mc:Pherson NR
I. Murray NR
A. King NR

Heather Anderson Picked to Play Ireland 18th & 19th April

Scottish Vets Match vs Ireland

The match for The Mary McKenna Perpetual Trophy takes place annually between the SVLGA and an Irish Senior Select team. This year it will take place at Portmarnock Links on 18 & 19 April. Blairgowrie's Heather Anderson has been selected to play.The team consists of:

Heather Anderson (North)
Lorna Bennett (Midland)
Fiona de Vries (Midland)
Helen Faulds (West)
Noreen Fenton (East)
Alex Glennie (West)
Mary Smith (Highland)
Moira Thomson (East)
The team Captain is Pamela Williamson

Wednesday, 10 March 2010

Quiz Night Thursday 18th March

Just a wee reminder that the Quiz Night tickets are on sale in the bar. The cost is £7.00 and includes an amazing evening of fun and entertainment as well as a delicious finger buffet with tea and coffee. The evening starts at 7:00pm and we look forward to seeing you there.

Friday, 5 March 2010

Winter League and Stanley Clark Trophy Results Friday 5th March 2010

The results of the Winter League are as follows:

Silver Winner : Mary Hope (49),
Runner Up : Margaret Hunter (50)

Bronze Winner : Birte Buckett (42)
Runner Up : Katie Chapman (47)

Stanley Clark Trophy
B. Buckett 42
M. Kerr 46
K. Chapman 47
L. Whitehead 47
M. Hope 48
A. Beale 49
M. Hunter 50
M. Rae 53
L. Fertacz 56
B. Low 57
J. McKenzie N/R